Dear friends,

At our annual meeting we made the following appointments:


John Butterworth, Bec Hutton, Don Turkington

Parish council

Mary Couché, Petrus Habermehl, Michael Thompson, Megan Schumann, Andrew Clucas, Chris Gilbert, Alicia Brown, Jim White and David Lucas.

Parish nominators

John Butterworth, Chris Ivey and David Vos.

Alicia Brown was elected treasurer and Chris Gilbert, secretary.

Please pray that together, parish council will offer wise and godly leadership. I am very thankful to God for them.

We held our first parish council meeting on Tue 21 Feb. We agreed to consider the following issues over the course of 2018

Mar – welcoming + new Bibles

April – learning exchange + providing for high school ministry

May – Sun. services + children’s ministry across the parish

June – promoting the Gospel + making disciples

July – our prayer life

Aug – loving and serving Noosa

Sept – planning for 2019

Octleft for issues arising during the year

Nov – review of parish council’s work for the year

If you have ideas or thoughts about any of these areas then please send them to the secretary of parish council, Chris Gilbert –

Finally, thank you to our wonderful connect group leaders and all who have joined connect groups through Lent. We hope you may consider staying on in a group after Easter!


The Rev’d Mark Calder, Minister